The User Management section allows you to deactivate users, for example, when a user no longer works for your company or to restrict a user's access to the ServiceChannel platform. After a user is deactivated, you can still edit their profile and send them an email.
In User Management, you can deactivate a user either from the users list or within a user profile.
Keep in mind that deactivated users don't receive an email alert. To notify the users, you may contact them by sending an email right from the User Management section.
⦿ How to Deactivate a User
On the main User Management screen, select the user by checking the box to the left of their photo.
In the bottom right corner, select Deactivate from the Action drop-down list, and click Submit.
Click Confirm. The selected user is now deactivated.
Alternatively, you may deactivate a user by clicking their name and clicking the Deactivate button from their profile.
You can also deactivate multiple users at once.
⦿ How to Deactivate Multiple Users
On the main User Management screen, select desired users by checking the boxes to the left of their photos.
In the bottom right corner, select Deactivate from the Action dropdown, and click Submit.
Click Confirm. The selected users are now deactivated.
Managing Inactive Users
You can update an inactive user's profile, send them an email, and reactivate them back.
⦿ How to Reactivate a User
In the User Management section, select Inactive on the filters panel. The list of inactive users opens.
Select a user that you want to reactivate by checking the box to the left of their photo.
In the bottom right corner, select Reactivate from the Action dropdown, and click Submit.