- This line was added.
- This line was removed.
- Formatting was changed.
Modifying payment methods may become necessary in certain cases. When changing the existing payment methods, retain at least one account as the primary payment method. This is also the case when you delete payment methods.
Only the Business Owner/Management and Financial Authority user roles give you permission to manage payment methods. Read more about user roles in Adding and Modifying Users and Assigning User Roles.
Setting Up the Primary Payment Method
You may add multiple payment methods to your profile — as many as you need. Once the payment methods are set up, you can select which method is the primary one. This account will be automatically charged once a month for your pending fees.
Should your primary payment method expire or otherwise become inactive, you must update your primary form of payment. You will receive email notifications on the failed payment and will have 7 days before falling into the Restricted status.
Your selected payment method appears under Primary Payment Method and will be charged during the next billing cycle. The previous primary payment method is moved to the Saved Payment Methods section.
Editing a Payment Method
You can edit the payment method details — say, when a credit card expires and you need to update the account information.
Your updated payment information appears in the Manage Payment Method section.
It may so happen that you face an error shown in the image below when trying to update your payment methods.
Usually, the reason is that we were unable to successfully process your payment multiple times. If this is the case, contact us by email or phone number provided in the message to rectify the situation. Should you want to check the details of pending and past ServiceChannel Software Usage Fees, click View Invoice History in the error message. See Viewing Software Usage Fees Invoice Details for more info.
Deleting a Payment Method
If for any reason you no longer need a payment method, you can delete it.
Note that you cannot delete your primary payment method. Should it be the only payment method you have, add a new one, and make it primary. Then you can remove the other account.
The selected payment method no longer appears on the page.