Completing Dispatch Preferences
By keeping your dispatch preferences up to date, you will ensure the correct person receives important notifications from Service Automation about the status of work and action required by your company.
Important: This section is a system requirement. Failure to complete this information will prevent your client from accepting you for work.
You will provide dispatch preferences for:
Service Requests
WO Notes/WO Alerts
Proposals/Proposal Alerts
Invoices/Invoice Alerts
Training
Tip!
If you have already completed Dispatch Preferences for any of your clients, save time by copying that information to the selected client. On the Dispatch Preferences page in the Copy From section, select the client to copy information from and click Apply.
System-generated emails are sent to those listed in a given section. Should you want to add or remove someone from receiving emails for a given section, simply update your dispatch preferences.
For new work order alerts, you can also choose to receive SMS alerts to your mobile number(s), including local and international numbers. By responding to an SMS alert, you can also accept or decline the work order.
Important
The email address listed under the Training section may receive the administrator account login for the ServiceChannel application. Be certain that the person listed in this section should, indeed, have possession of this information. Should you need to have someone else take training, simply place your email in this section. When you receive the training invitation, forward it to the intended trainee.
When entering dispatch preferences for the first time or when modifying them later, you can copy preferences from another client or enter custom preferences for each client. You can add, edit, or delete dispatch preferences as needed.
How to Complete Dispatch Preferences |
|
|---|---|
You can receive a test message to your mobile number by clicking the Send SMS link next to each mobile number. Message and data rates may apply for receiving and responding to SMS Alerts.
| |
Copying Dispatch Preferences from Another Client
This option will only be available if you have previously completed dispatch preferences for another client.
How to Copy Dispatch Preferences from a Current Client to Another Client |
|
|---|---|
| |
Updating Dispatch Preferences
How to Edit Dispatch Preferences |
|
|---|---|
| |
Deleting Dispatch Preferences
When deleting the last remaining Fax or Email for a given section, you will have to add a new Fax or Email before you will be able to save.
How to Delete Dispatch Preferences |
|
|---|---|
| |